Our Team


Executive Management Team


John W. Newcomer, M.D.

President and Chief Executive Officer

Stephen Zuckerman

Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Laura Naredo

Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Johnny Guimaraes

Vice President of IT and Data Analytics

Jose Vempala

Vice President of Finance

Carol Caraballo

Vice President of Behavioral Health Services

Jessica Rodriguez

Vice President of Contracts and Procurement

Joanna Cardwell

Vice President of CQI



Executive Committee


Judge Jeri B. Cohen


Judge Steven Leifman

Past Chair

Susan Racher


Amy McClellan

Member at large

Valera Jackson

Member At Large

Mario Jardon

Member At Large

Bruce Hayden

Member At Large

Chief Samuel Ceballos

Member at Large

Nondiscrimination Statement


In accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, and the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, as well as other applicable local and state regulations, all SFBHN programs and services are available to all persons without regard to race, color, national origin, gender, disability, age, or sexual orientation. If you feel that you have been subjected to some form of discrimination by South Florida Behavioral Health Network or any of its employees, volunteers, or providers, then please contact: Jessica Rodriguez, Contract Management Supervisor, at (305) 858-3335.