Board of Directors

 

SFBHN Board Members

Judge Jeri B. Cohen, Chair

Court - General Jurisdiction Division

 

jcohen@jud11.flcourts.org

 

Term: 2020

Paul H. Imbrone, Chair Elect

RentConnect - A Housing Service of the Miami-Dade County Homeless Trust - PHI and Associates

 

paul.imbrone@gmail.com

 

Term: 2019

Susan Racher, Secretary

Family Member of Consumer

 

smracher@gmail.com

 

Term: 2020

William "Ted" Franklin, Treasurer

Local NAMI/Advocacy Group/Family Member of Consumer

 

wtfjr@hotmail.com

 

Term: 2020

Judge Steven Leifman, Past Chair

Senior Court Official

 

sleifman@jud11.flcourts.org

 

Term: 2019

John Newcomer, MD - President and CEO

South Florida Behavioral Health Network, Inc.

 

jnewcomer@sfbhn.org

 

Paul Armstrong

Representative Monroe County

 

paul.armstrong@djj.state.fl.us

 

Term: 2019

Richard Baron, Esquire

Consumer

 

rb@richardbaronlaw.com

 

Term: 2020

Dr. Arthur Bregman- Psychiatrist

Behavioral Health Community Rep.

 

chief4200@yahoo.com

 

Term: 2019

Chief Samuel Ceballos

Village of Pinecrest Police Department, EC Member

 

ceballos@pinecrest-fl.gov

 

Term: 2019

Luis Collazo

Member at Large

 

lcollazo@aol.com

 

Term: 2020

H. Bruce Hayden, L.M.H.C., C.A.P.

Integrated Primary Care, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Provider

 

bhayden@banyanhealth.org

 

Term: 2020

Rev. Jose Hernandez

Faith Based Leader/Service Provider

 

sahernandez@hcnetwork.org

 

Term: 2020

Valera Jackson

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Service Provider

 

valerajg@bellsouth.net

 

Term: 2020

Mario Jardon

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Service Provider

 

marioj@citrushealth.com

 

Term: 2020

Victoria Mallette

Miami-Dade Homeless trust

 

victoria.mallette@miamidade.gov

 

Term: 2019

Amy McClellan

Family Member of Consumer

 

amyjmcclellan@gmail.com

 

Term: 2019

Stephen A. McLeod-Bryant, MD

Member at Large/Public Health Rep.

 

sam403@med.miami.edu

 

Term: 2019

Sandra McQueen-Baker

Consumer/Service Provider

 

smcqueenbaker@fsmdi.com

 

Term: 2019

Jack Michel, MD - Ex Officio

Private Receiving Facility

 

jmichel@larkinhospital.com

 

Term: 2019

Frank Rabitto- Provider Monroe County

Guidance/Care Center, Inc.

 

frabbito@westcare.com

 

Term: 2020

Rosemary Smith-Hoel

Service Provider

 

rsmith-hoel@fellowshiphouse.org

 

Term: 2020

Kevin Andrews

Jackson Health System

 

Kevin.andrews@jhsmiami.org

 

Term: 2019

Juan J. Perez (Patrick Calvo - designee)

Miami-Dade Police Department

 

j.j.perez@mdpd.com

 

Term: 2020

Patricia Thompson (designee for Sheriff Ramsey)

School Safety / Monroe County SP

 

pthompson@keysss.net

 

Term: 2020

Vacant

Our Kids

 

@ourkids.us

 

Term: 2020

Kathy Andersen

Women's Fund of Miami-Dade

 

kathy@womensfundmiami.org

 

Term: 2021

Emily Jurich

Youth

 

ejuri001@fiu.edu

 

Term: 2021

Duane Triplett

Keys Courts / Monroe County

 

duane.triplett@keyscourts.net

 

Term: 2021

Nondiscrimination Statement

 

In accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, and the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, as well as other applicable local and state regulations, all SFBHN programs and services are available to all persons without regard to race, color, national origin, gender, disability, age, or sexual orientation. If you feel that you have been subjected to some form of discrimination by South Florida Behavioral Health Network or any of its employees, volunteers, or providers, then please contact: Jessica Rodriguez, Contract Management Supervisor, at (305) 858-3335.